About Coba

The birth of Campion Old Boy's Association could be tracked back to the 13th School Day in 1946. The Principal during that period, Fr.Hession, had accepted the suggestion of Fr.Shields and expressed the need for an alumini association. so the same year on December 1st, the feast of blessed Edumund Campion, the Campion Old Boy's Association ( COBA) was founded with Fr.Shields as the President and Mr. Joseph Rodrigues as the Secretary.

The first reunion day of the association was held on the 31st July 1946, on the feast of St.Ignatius of Loyola. In 1948,Rev.Fr.Shields left for Malta and Rev. Fr.Merrifield took over as the president of the Association. He was to become the longest serving President from 1948 to 1972 for a record period of 25 years.

Explore More

Long-cherished dream realized

A long-cherished dream was realized when the quadrangle facing the Golden Jubilee Building of Campion, spanning almost half an acre, was transformed into an enclosure with the comfort akin to an auditorium and the luxury of an indoor stadium. It was handed over to the school on Saturday, the 12th of January 2019.

Click here to know more...


The object of the association is to bring into closer union and friendship, all former students of Campion Anglo Indian Higher Secondary School, Trichy and to foster and perpetuate their interest and connection with their "Alma Mater" and also to assist the old boys in any way within the powers of the Association.

Find full list of your Batch list